My Experiment

This morning I began my experiment.  I love to pay it forward!  Let’s see if my love for the act can inspire others!

Last year I took the Boys for biscuits before school every once in a while.  If I had extra cash, I would pay for the person’s order behind me.  No big deal…”Just tell them to have a fabulous day!” I would tell the person working the window.

One day I went to get biscuits and the woman told me that the last day I had been through the line, 12 people had followed suit and paid for the person behind them!!  TWELVE!!  I love that!

This morning I tried to get out of the parking lot before the gentleman who was behind me could get up beside me.  I wasn’t trying to be rude!  There was just no thanks needed and I didn’t want to him to think he owed me anything.  Traffic prevented me from turning out and so I got a honk, a smile and a big ol’ wave of  thanks.  I smiled, honked and waved back.  Now instead of just me having a fabulous morning, I was helping someone else’s morning start that way too!!

Here’s the experiment part…I’ll go back later this week and try it again.  We’ll see if we and get this to catch on…because who can’t use a smile and sweeeeeet tea in the morning?!

Well now I’m off to school so that one day I can make enough money to pay it forward on more than biscuits!  Check back and see how it goes!!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Drive Thru

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

