Remembering

What do we remember?  Good times?  Happy times?  Births, weddings, Christmas, last days of school? 

The Day of Logan's Birth!

Stephanie's Wedding!

Reece's End of 4th Grade Celebration!

Christmas time, 2007

We remember too the not happy times.

September 11, 2001.  

We watched a documentary last night as a family about the events of 9/11.  Reece remembered some of what happened from hearing us talk about it before.  Probably from conversations we had on September 11th, 2009.  Garett didn’t have any recollection of us talking about it before.  He couldn’t believe that someone would hate America so much as to commit those horrible acts.  

George Clooney said something at the Emmy’s that has stuck with me.  He wasn’t speaking about 9/11 specifically, but about all heinous and horrible events that the media shine a spotlight on for a time and then when the light moves to another event, our attention does as well.   Flooding, famines, natural disasters, what has happened in the countries where this has all happened?  Where this is still happening?  

I can’t go to these places and physically work to make things better, but I am going to try to keep the events in MY spotlight.  In MY prayers.  That’s all I can do and I hope that others will remember too. 

Until Next time, I’m Fondly Yours, 

Jeanne 

Queen of the Browns 

P.S.  Next Post will be more uplifting…I promise.  Check back…I’m starting an experiment!!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remembering

  1. Mom says:

    Glad your blog is back and thanks for sharing 9/11 to keep it in the spotlight and prayers.

Leave a Reply

