Ketchup!

I love my life…it’s just happening too fast for me to keep up with!  I’ll try to do better!  Here’s the rundown:

Soccer Time 069

Logi in motion

Logan’s playing soccer and absolutely loves it!  he’s playing Upward and his shinguards go from the top of his foot to above his kneecap!  He’ll score a goal (which Upward doesn’t keep count of, but Mommy does!) and then say, Mom!  I did GOOD!  Rhett is impressed that he can alternate kicking with his left foot as well as with his right and I’m ecstatic to be a “soccer Mom”!  We have 4 games left, 2 regular and 2 make up so come cheer on the Cannonballs!!

 

Endo of Summer Fun 170

Reece and our great friend Haley

Reece is now a “senior” at his school…a big ‘ol 4th grader!  I can’t believe it!  He loves his class and was elected onto Student Council.  He is in chorus, Creations (the art program he had to apply to be in) and was just picked for Pride Patrol which is his school’s hall monitoring program.  He keeps busy with both homework and playtime and breaks my heart just a little more each day with his grown up ways and independence.

 

Lake Hartwell 006

Hanging out at Lake Hartwell

This is the last year until the 2017-2018 school year that Garett will be with his older brother in school.  the next time  they are together, Reece will be a true Senior and Garettbug will be a Sophmore at Byrnes (GO REBELS!).  I don’t know why I just calculated that.  I’m making myself tear up.  Garett is a 2nd grader and giving Reece a run for his money!  Garett and Reece are both learning German beginning this year (I pray a job at BMW is in their futures!) and Bug comes home and teaches it to Logan.  He keeps Reece on his toes during multiplication drills (though Garett calls it skip counting at this stage) and I think it does Reece good to have healthy competition!  He is a fabulous student and is soaking up knowledge like a sponge!  His favorite thing to do is play with friends and jump the ramp on his bike, but reading is a very close second!

 Logan is learning at home this year with me and is wanting to go faster than we can!  I’ve told him, there are 26 letters that we are learning this year.  There are 36 weeks of school for us.  We need to slooooow down the learning!!  After the first day of “homie school” he told me, okay Mom, I got A.  What’s next?  He does not like spending a week on a letter and is always ready to move along.  We have celebrated by making fudge on F week, marshmallows on M week and butter on B week!  We are finishing up K and plan on making kabobs with kiwi!  We take lots of field trips (zoo, library, etc) and will be going on the traditional apple/pumpking picking field trip soon.  We visit our friends at Lyman Elementary and can’t wait for Drop-in and Play to start back!  In 2 weeks we are going to the Chapman Cultural Center in Spartanburg with our friends Joy and Taylor and can not wait!!  School is so much fun for him!

Harry is wide open!  I bet you couldn’t guess I was going to say that!  He is talking non-stop and I can’t believe I ever was worried about him NOT talking!  He is full of energy and I have people at the Boys’ school and at church asking if I

Garett Bug and his Mini G, Harry!

Garett Bug and his Mini G, Harry!

ever take him out of the stroller he seems to always be in!  He is out of it alot, in fact he was in it only when he wore himself out today at the Zoo!  People are amazed that he has legs!  I’m always more than happy to let him out…if  THEY want to chase him!!  🙂  He is almost 2 and a half and I find myself wishing for a new Baby less and less.  I am blessed beyond measure and though I’m certainly not pressing the potty training, I can see a glimmer of life after 10 years of diapers on the not so distant horizon.  I have to stop, I’m tearing up again!!

We had a fabulous end to our summer with time at Lake Hartwell with the Somer’s, fun walks around the lake at Furman and Zoo visits. We’ve ALL been learning new things, choosing JOY and making ourselves better people.  I hope that this Fall finds you eager to learn new things and choosing JOY!  There is nothing better!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the This Ones For You Jimmy Club!!  🙂

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ketchup!

  1. Jimmy White says:

    YEA JEANNE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You blogged and you did it on my B irthday Too Cool. N ow I know what going on with your boys. Great blog and Im really enjoying having Rhett at our mens group. See you Sunday Jimmy

Leave a Reply

