I Have a New Brother!

I have a new Brother in Christ!  His name is Samuel Garett Brown.  My 7 year old has accepted Christ and will be baptized later this month at Lyman Lake.  We are so excited for him and can see the way that Jesus is working in his heart to be a better person.  Not that he was bad before, but he is trying very hard to be a better brother.  You can see his mind working in different situations trying to decide how to react. 

He really is growing up so very quickly.  Rhett and I are very proud of him and can’t wait to celebrate with him at his baptism.

Memorial Day and Summer Fun 028

One short anecdote and then I’ll end for now.   After Bug prayed and asked Jesus into his heart, I told him that I was so excited that he was my Brother in Christ!  We were both crying tears of happiness, but suddenly his eyes grew large and he asked me, “But you’re still my Mommy, right?”  Yes Garett-Bug, I still am, and always be, your very proud Mommy.  We love you!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Brown Jesus Followers

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Have a New Brother!

  1. Deborah says:

    Jeff and I are thrilled to have Garett as our brother now, as well as our nephew. Give him big hugs from Brother Jeff and Sister Debbie (but he can still call us Uncle and Aunt if he wants to)!

  2. Mom/Grandma & Marty says:

    We are thrilled that Garett has recognized and accepted the One Universal Spirit that will guide his life forever.
    Love the photo and the shirt – he looks so grown-up.
    Looking forward to being with you all in 16 days!

Leave a Reply

