My Sheltered Children

Rhett brought home some sweet corn today…still in the husk.  My children were estatic to be able to shuck it!  We had a grand time standing around the garbage can throwing the husks and silk away.  Why have my children never done this before?  Why didn’t I realize how sheltered they have been?  I don’t know, but I do know that we will have lots of fresh corn this summer, because I have shuckin’  help! 

 Bring on the green beans!!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Fresh Veggies

 

P.S.  The corn was fabulous!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Sheltered Children

  1. Deborah says:

    You know, Jeanne, I’m ashamed to admit that I have never shucked corn … my corn comes either from the can or from the freezer. I’m sure fresh corn is much healthier 🙂

  2. Mom says:

    There are worse ways they could be sheltered! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

