Celebrations Galore!

Since I haven’t blogged in a month, once again, I am overwhelmed!  Where to begin?!?!

How about with the FABULOUS surprise birthday party Rhett threw for me on my big day last month?  Yes, it was only 35, but Rhett knows how I love to be celebrated and so he and Louan got into cahoots (did I spell that right?) and totally got me!  Rhett planned for 30 and we ended up with 53…I didn’t know there were 53 people that loved me enough to spend a Saturday night with me!  Copper River was so glad Rhett planned the party there that they gave me a big ol’ gift card for my birthday!  Thank you again to Rhett and Louan and to EVERYONE who took time to help me celebrate.  Mother’s Day and Birthday….the 2 dates never to forget if you are a husband!  My spectacular husband definitely celebrated me on both days this year!

Summer is HERE 144

 

We’ve also celebrated the end of the school year.  I am now the proud Mom of a 4th grader and a 2nd grader!  We celebrated by going to the Zoo with friends.  Bless Madison’s heart!  Look at all those BOYS!  We had a great time and the animals were all playful so we picked a perfect day!   Now we are celebrating the summer with swimming, VBSing, librarying (I made those last two words up!) and generally just hanging out.  I love it!

 

Last weekend we celebrated Rhett’s Day!  You may also know it by the general name, Father’s Day.  MHollys and Father's Day 010y Jaime (she’s more than just a friend so I call her My Jaime) shared with me the idea about making a movie for Father’s Day and so I put 250 (or so) pictures of Rhett and the Boys to music to commerate the last 7 years of being a Father.  We didn’t have a digital camera before Bug was born so the pictures began in 2002.  I cried so much making the “film” and while watching it that I can’t watch it for a while now.  I can’t believe how fast time is passing.    Rhett loved his movie and the breakfast in bed we made him Sunday morning.  We had a great day just being together and being The Browns. 

 

So tonight I broke the news to Logn that the chances are really good that he will NOT be attending K4 at Reece and Garett’s school this fall.  I found out that on a waiting list of 13 children, Logi is #12.  That’s good since admission is based on need, socially and intellectually, but bad in the fact that Logan is SO ready to go to big school!  So tonight I told him that he will be homeschooled next year.  He was good with that, especially when I told him that I would organize field trips for him.  He still wants to visit his friends there (Mrs. Melody, Mrs. Kaye, Mr. Henson among many others), but he took the news well.  We’ll see how he does once the Boys are gone again.  He was estatic when I told him that he would DEFINITELY be in K5 the next year.  He can’t wait to grow up and I am trying to keep him little.  Story of my life.

Okay, so this is us in a nutshell!  Stay tuned for more fun-filled adventures as we  live each day to the fullest!  And let us know if you want to play…we are good at that!  😮

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Celebrations

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

