My Baby is TWO!

I won’t bore everyone with the birth story of how Charles Harrison Brown came into this world (though if you’d like to ask me about it, I’d LOVE to tell you it!) but I would like to wish him a very Happy Birthday!!  Two years ago this very day (can you believe I’m actually blogging about one of my children’s birthdays ON TIME!  I know!  It’s amazing!) Harry came into our lives.  We are very glad he was 4th, because if he had been 1st there probably would not have been a 2nd, 3rd or 4th!  Just kidding!  Kind of.  Not really.  He is a super dee duper big handfull, but God knew that we’d be able to handle it,  and most days we do!  I was trying to pick out his Birth Day picture but there are so many I love, so I picked 2.

Summer 2007 072

 

Here he is just moments after The Boys met him.  They were all so in love with him from the beginning!

Now they all love him (they just don’t LIKE him all of the time!) but he seems to have drawn closer to Bug.  In the same way, Logan has drawn nearer to Reece.  They all play well together, but Harry seems to say Garett’s name more than any other.

 

 

Summer 2007 058

 

 

Here he is with Rhett.  Harry had to spend some time in the NICU and so we had to visit him there.  This was probably the first and last time he had a paci in his mouth.  It’s been his thumb ever since he discovered it!  Rhett was so proud of him, as he has been of every son at their birth, and I think the love shared between these two was bonding from the moment Rhett held him.

 

 

Summer Is Almost Here 098

Here he is just this week.  He is the smiliest, funniest, most dramatic baby!  He is super smart and will work very hard to figure out how to get whatever it is he wants.  He’s a climber in to things and a climber out.  He climbs on top of things and over things.  He is NON-STOP and we love it!  We wouldn’t have it any other way.  Although, God did know that I wouldn’t be able to handle him if I worked outside of the home as well as raise him and so today I celebrate exactly 2 years of being a Stay At Home Mom who rarely stays at home!  I left the Marriott at 11:30am with my office all packed up and Harry was born  just after 5:00pm the same day.  No sitting around waiting for me!

So as I celebrate Harry’s birthday, I also celebrate Rhett for letting me stay at home and raise our children.  Thank you, My Honey, and keep praying that this isn’t the last 2nd Birthday we”ll get to celebrate!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the I’m Calling Them Babies Forever Club

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Baby is TWO!

  1. Mom says:

    Harrison’s (you said you would never call him Harry, right? 🙂 ) birthday deserves a comment to be saved for him like all the other birthdays this year received. You didn’t mention that he is one of the special May birthdays in our family – with 5 dates already used in May he had to come on his on day! Lucky for you he is a Gemini, and not a Taurus like us. And I am sure his Great Grandfather Harry is still beaming over your choice of his name.

Leave a Reply

