Things That Make Me Smile

Garett losing his first two teeth…one of which he pulled!  His permanent teeth had already come in BEHIND his baby teeth and now those are moving up into place very nicely!  Thank you God!!  And he got the equivalent of all As on his report card!  Yay Bug!!

Reece getting a 96 on his math test and making Honor Roll again this 9 weeks!  He has also created an email address for himself.  This makes me a little bit sad because as Amanda said, now he’s growing up!springtiem-fun-116

Logan learning to ride his bike without training wheels.  Yay to Rhett for teaching him!!  He also has gotten brave enough to go over the ramp the Big Boys use to jump their bikes.  He has also learned to pick himself up and dust himself off when he falls.  “Shake it off” is what we say!!

Harry taking naps…just kidding…there are lots of things about Harry that make me smile…but he’s so rambunctious that his naps make me smile too!  He make me smile when he walks into the kitchen in the morning and his first word to me is “‘Sup?”  (What’s up?).  He is a bolt of personality!

Rhett taking down trees in our backyard.  He once asked me to guess how many trees were back there.  I said 12.  There were like 25!  Now we have 4 less…I think.  Rhett playing with the Boys makes me smile too…especially when he throws the boomerang “to show the Boys how to do it” and it doesn’t work.  That makes me laugh!springtiem-fun-173

We have a new pet.  He makes me smile.  He is a GOAT!!  Humphrey is AWESOME!!  We love him and he thinks he is one of  the  dogs!  He’s a big goat!  Come visit and see him!  Here is Reece “playing” with him!

We have 33 days of school left…if I counted correctly!  Really its 32 and 2 1/2 days.  Yay!!  Camp Wannahavesomefun is getting ready to open for the season!

 

The ice cream truck has made it’s first appearance of the season.  Yummm, Nutty Buddys!!

 

zoo-fun-and-easter-001Zoo days make me smile too!  One day Rhett got home early so when we picked up the Boys off to Greenville we went!  We’ve been 3 times in the last 2 months and the babies and I are going with Julie and Jonah tomorrow too!  You can never get enough of the Zoo!

 

So that’s what’s up with us.  What’s new with you!?  Let us know!  There are so many ways to stay connected..email, phone, text, FaceBook, snail mail, drop by and chat…there’s no excuse!  Hope to hear from you soon!

 

Until then, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Smiling Browns

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things That Make Me Smile

  1. Amanda says:

    Yay! If it wasn’t for texting and email I would think you guys were lost 🙂 It sounds like you have been super busy lately and I can’t wait for your summer adventures. Maybe we can join you guys again this summer! Tell the boys I said hello.
    ~Amanda~

  2. Rebecca Turner says:

    Hey guys I love your pet goat

  3. Rev. Weigand says:

    I needed a picture of a parent teaching their child to ride a bike for a background in worship this week. I googled it, and found your picture of teaching your son to ride his bike. Hope that’s okay!

  4. Jeanne says:

    Rebecca! Give Reece your phone number and we’ll have you over to see Humphrey! Any time!

    Rev. Weigand, we are honored! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

