Happy Birthday to Garett Bug!!

january-fun-0071As of January 17th I have a 7 year old.  His name is Garett.  He looks like his Dad but acts like me.  If he thinks it, he says it.

He is a sweet, sensitive boy that will still climb in my lap to talk or for me to read a book to.  He loves to play outside with his brothers or to play football with Rhett.

I think that sometimes he is lost in the middle of our family.  Reece is oldest and Harry is youngest so we work hard to carve out time for Garett.  He helps us remember to do this by being mischievous at times!  He is in 1st grade and reading on a 2nd grade level and doing AWESOME in school!  He loves his teacher, Ms. Martin, and I love that she co-mothers Bug with me…sometimes it takes both of us to love on him enough to satisfy his needs and so I am glad to share him with her during the day.

Bug, you are a super big brother and a fabulous little brother.  You keep our life on  it’s toes and I am so proud of the job you are doing as our Number One 7 year old!  I love you to the moon and back!!

 

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

President of the I’m in Love with a Bug Fan Club!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

