Fun with Our Friends!

So a couple of things have happened recently that I wanted to blog on but haven’t taken the time. 

1.  Before Christmas we met for dinner with a group of friends that we have history with.  Not like a claschristmas-and-new-year-fun-022s, History, but the important life history.  We had dinner with The Jeters who I have known for  20 years, the Stiles (20 years) and Campbells (hmm-like 21 years, I think).  I babysat for the Jeters and the Stiles and they “adopted” me and loved me as their own.  When Rhett andI met, he had to pass the tests from both families.  Madison and Amanda were 3 years old so he had to roll up his sleeves andplay!  He also had to pass inspection from my friend Jaime (Verley) Campbell, who I went to church with.  She obviously approved andso she stood with me at our 1995 wedding.  Jaime married Bryan (we approved!) in 1999 and now she has 2 (and one due in March! Yay!) children.  We have history…andI love it!!  It was so wonderful of Amanda to organize dinner for us!  What a grand time we had! My Great Aunt Alicia May uses the word grand and I LOVE it so I’ve been trying it on for size.  I think it fits!

 

2. My long-time friend, Julie, came to visit from West Virginia with her 3 Boys, Patrick, William and Mikey.  We met at Kids Planet and played on an unseasonably wchristmas-and-new-year-fun-065arm January day.  Patrick was helping watch out for us and when he saw us he said he saw someone with a “wad of Boys”!  Ha Ha Ha!  That’s me!  I have a wad of Boys, I just never thought of it like that!  That is so Julie!  Her and Michael’s humor have definitely rubbed off!  I met Michael and Julie, gosh, like 17 years ago at the Marriott.  Micheal was the Front Office Manager achristmas-and-new-year-fun-077nd Julie trained me at the Front Desk.  Unbelieveable!  Julie was my Maid of Honor, I was her Matron of Honor and we have been through lots together.  I can’t wait to see them again.  We hope to head north to see them (and some snow!) before too long!  They need to come visit again soon too, since we didn’t make it to Anita’s while they were here!

 

3. Family Fun Nights are the BEST!!  Here are a couple from a night we had recently!  I LOVE thchristmas-and-new-year-fun-102ese pictures!christmas-and-new-year-fun-097

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

christmas-and-new-year-fun-111christmas-and-new-year-fun-109  K’Nex Rock!!  We love them!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So we’ve had lots of fun, with more to come!  We’ve celebrated Bug’s 7th birthday and I will post on that very soon!  I promise!!  Before I go, I must give a big shout out to Jimmy!  Without out his encouragement, I would not be blogging today!!  Thanks, Jimmy, for caring about the Browns!  We love you!!

Until Next time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Browns Just Want to Have Fun!!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun with Our Friends!

  1. Amanda says:

    Oh what fun! We must plan another get together this Spring. Those K’Nex pictures are too funny- it looks like you guys have been having fun.

    ~Amanda~

  2. jmg1974 says:

    I finally started. Thank you for being patient.
    Once I get used to posting once a week maybe you can help me with the fancy stuff. I love looking at your pictures! Julie

Leave a Reply

