Reece’s Birthday!

Since I have another Birthday Boy quickly closing in, I thought it might be to my advantage to celebrate Reece’s birth first!

On December 29th Reece turned 9.  Oh my.  9.  I simply cannot believe it!  We have been watching lots of old home movies and to see Reece as a baby seems like yesterday!  This past year has brought a lot of changes in Reece’s life.  He is more responsible and grown up looking, but also more grown up acting…at times!  Not always though and those are the moments I want to freeze in time.  The crawl up and cuddle with me times.  The wanting to be read to times. The cooking with me times.  I wish those moments came more often, but I will take them as I get them for I know that one day, those too will be gone.  One of my favorite books is Love You Forever and I read it whenever my children will allow me to.  The Mom in the story, this is me.  Though I don’t crawl onto his top bunk and cradle him, I often stand beside his bed and stroke his hair off of his face and pray for God’s blessings to follow him wherever he goes.  He is and always will be my baby.  Whether he is 9, 19, 49 or 99.

christmas-and-new-year-fun-056

Happy Birthday, Reecie!  You are well loved, and importantly, you are well liked, too!  Don’t ever change.

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the 9 Year Old Reece Brown Fan Club!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reece’s Birthday!

  1. Amanda says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Reece! I hope you got some cool new shoes.

    Amanda

Leave a Reply

