Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

pre-christmas-fun-0722I did it! I sent our Christmas cards! With a picture, a letter and a card!  I have a sense of accomplishment that won’t leave me!  I still have a few more to send out, but I’m just making the Christmas season last a little longer for a few of you!

christmas-and-new-year-fun-040We spent Christmas Eve eating Mexican food and spending time with the Brown/Burch side of our family.  The Boys decorated Gingerbread Men with Teba so that was fun!

 

christmas-and-new-year-fun-053

Christmas Day we enjoyed Santa’s visit and then spent time with my Dad/Mr. Spitler/Poppa.  The Boys loved constructing a gingerbread house with him!  Logan was just tired of me taking pictures…that’s what his long face is for!

 

christmas-and-new-year-fun-058Christmas Day afternoon my Mom/Maryanna/Grandma flew in from Arizona and spent 5 days visiting with us.  This picture was taken at GSP as she was leaving.  Logan, Harry and Garett are all wearing the Dirt Shirts she got us for Christmas.  They are colored with the red dirt from Sedona, Arizona!

We were able to talk to Jeff on Christmas Day so all of our family was involved in our celebration!

This year Christmas was the epitome of Christmas with cookies being baked and yummchristmas-and-new-year-fun-089y treats being made (two words-Oreo Balls).  We visited the Hyatt downtown for the Festival of Trees and looked at lots of lights!  New Years Eve was spent with lots of friends, food, dancing (!) and fireworks at the Schulte’s.  Obviously Harry didn’t make it til midnight!  Neither did Logan but Reece and Bug did, ringing in 2009 on Rock Band!! It was a great season…it just went by too fast!

We’ve baked cookies and treats, exchanged gifts with friends and family and slept in.  We’ve made resolutions for the year (one of mine being to keep up with my blog!) and planned for 2009.  The biggest surprise I had this Christmas was being proposed to!  Rhett and I have been making plans to renew our vows in March, but on Christmas Day he dropped to one knee and formally asked me if I would like to be Mrs. Rhett Brown for the second time!  I cried.  He stayed on one knee til I told him yes.  So it will be!  I wonder if I can fit in my original wedding dress?!  Just kidding!  It will be very informal on the beach.  I can’t wait!

So for now I will leave you with well wishes and lots of love.  The Browns hope that you had a marvelous Christmas and a fabulous New Year!  I’ll be back soon–I’ve resolved to do better!

Until Then, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the I’m-Getting-Married-Again-Club!!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

  1. Mom says:

    Happy 2009! I found your updated blog through Debbie’s. Glad you got it done. Tell the boys I am still missing them. 😦

  2. Beverly Wilkins says:

    Oh Jeanne,

    How romantic!!! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding. I cried reading how Rhett proposed to you again on Christmas Day.

    You never cease to amaze me with how much you do and accomplish and still blog. I bow to the Queen…..

Leave a Reply

