Fall Fun

Fall is REALLY here now!!  It’s chilly and I LOVE it!!  High today?  61.  Low today?  46!  I hear our fireplace calling my name!!  Brown Boys…go gather some wood from the backyard!!

Last Friday we started the season of trick-or-treat with BOO in the Zoo in Greenville.  The Bujtor’s went with us and we had the cutest Elephant, UPS Guy (and his Dad!), Ninja, The Thing, Cowboy and Alien in the whole place!  After dinner we parted ways and we were going to head to the JL Mann(my alma mater)/Eastside Football Game for Homecoming, but I refused to sit in the rain!  Oh well, we’ll hopefully get to a Byrnes Football Game before the end of the season.  That’s where the Boys will go so we are already fans.

Saturday we picked Samuel up and away we went!!  We spent the day hiking (I KNOW! Can you believe it?!?  Jeanne Brown has been HIKING twice in 3 months!!  And she HAD FUN!)  No playing in the river though…well the Boys kind of played…they played Pooh Sticks!  Does anyone (besides Beba!) know what that is?  We had a great time picnicing and playing on the trail.  Everyone we met on the trail was so nice…and Garett made sure to point that out.  Someone would speak and smile as they passed us and Bug would remark, “They were nice!”  That Garett Bug, he’s a keeper!

 

After we were finished at Jones Gap we headed to NC for apples and pumpkins!  We go to SkyTop every year to see “How Tall This Fall”.  Here is how tall we are this year!!  It was breezy and cool but that didn’t stop the Boys from playing in the orchard.  Here is a great picture of Rhett and Harry.

After we headed down the mountain we went to Hendersonville for dinner and then came home through SparkleCity to see if the HOT light was on at Krispy Kreme…and what do you know?!  It was on!  Yay us!!  It was the perfect ending to a perfect day!  :o)

School this week has been great!  We had the Book Fair so that was lots of fun!  The school sold ALOT of books!!  I don’t know the exact amount, but it was over $5000.00 worth, I was told.  Reece did great on his spelling, vocabulary and math tests and Bug rocked with great behavior all week!  Beba came and kept the Babies on Wednesday so I could spend some “Buddy” time at school and I got to help Garett’s teacher as well.  Last time I helped Reece’s teacher set up a classroom blog.  I love being involved at the school.

Tuesday was Girl’s Night Out!!  We’ve added a new “Girl”, Julie, and missed Amy and Kandice, but Rita, Nadine, Julie, Paula and I loved hanging out at the Cooper River Grill (It’s really the Copper River Grill, but you know, there’s a Cooper River in Charleston so I always mess up and call it that!) and enjoyed being “Girls” instead of “Moms” for a couple of hours.  The picture of us is a little dark because I -GASP!- FORGOT MY CAMERA and had to use my phone’s camera.  I sincerely did not know what to do being able to eat a meal from beginning to end without taking someone to the restroom!  It was heaven…but then again, it was also heaven to come home and love on all of my Boys before they drifted off to sleep for the night. Thank you, Rhett for the respite!

Today after school we played in a field near our house.  Another way I know that fall is here is that farmers are baling their hay.  That’s HAY not HEY!!  Katelyn, Luke and Brayden joined us and we had a great time!  Check out the pictures on the right hand side of the page for more fun times from this past week and today.  The football was brought out of the car and tossed, Harry had a ball chasing everyone and energy was spent before we got home so everyone won!!  Hay was picked out of everyone’s hair and we piled back in the van for the short ride home.

Today is our Friday-Today is Friday for ALL of the Browns!  Rhett has tomorrow off too so we are going to play!  Yay!  I love it when we have a 3 day weekend!  Saturday I will be Halloween Hoopla’ing it all day.  It runs from 4-8pm in downtown Greer.  This is the 2nd year our church has held the event and it’s so much fun!  Hopefully I’ll take time to get a picture or two!

Okay then, so Harry hasn’t climbed out of bed anymore so that’s good, but he has become a climbing monster!  And a talking monster!  And a walking/running monster!  But also he is very sweet, so he’s not really a monster kind of monster. I guess that’s all the updating for now.  Have a great weekend and I’ll be back next week to celebrate someone’s birthday!!  (I said that last part in a sing songy kind of voice!!  :o)   )

 

 

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Fall Lovers!!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall Fun

  1. Mom says:

    So – I saw on the news today that Sarah’s baby is also a baby elephant for Halloween – but from pictures I know Harry was cuter! Marty & I were Raggedy Ann & Raggedy Andy this year – we decorated the trunk of our SUV and passed out candy and Halloween Stickers (ghosts, pumpkins, bats, cats, gravestones) in a shopping center for Trick or Trunk – had close to 100 kids.

Leave a Reply

