All About Harry

Harry is a big boy.  Here is why.

1.  Yesterday Harry decided to start climbing….on everything…the kitchen step stool, the kitchen chairs, the sofa.  He tried to climb onto the kitchen counter from the chair.  It’s like he just realized that he was tall enough to reach everything and strong enough to pull himself up.  I can not leave him for a second!

2.  This morning I was getting ready to leave for the day.  I put Harry in his crib  when I left his room so that I could work quickly to get things done so we could leave.  Logi came running into the kitchen and asked me if I heard that sound.  “What sound?” I asked.  “The sound of Harry flipping out of his bed” he answered matter of factly.  WHAT!?!?  I met Harry in the hallway.  He was laughing and toddling towards me.  Oh my!  I’ve never had a Baby climb like this!  I’ve always had to move the Baby in the crib to a toddler bed because I was prego with the next Baby!  I had planned on Harry staying in the crib til he was 4!!  My plan in ruined!!

3.  When I  was getting ready this morning, it was so we could go get Harry’s haircut.  He was asleep when

we got there, but here is his before picture.  Twenty five minutes we were BOTH covered in hair because he wouldn’t wear a cover up and was sitting in my lap and here is his after picture.  He makes me cry…he looks like a big boy, he acts like a big boy, he is growing me out of a job.

 

 

That’s all I have.  My Baby is growing up.

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen Mother of the Climbing Harry

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All About Harry

  1. Sherry says:

    Hey – I have missed you. I know that you are very busy after coming back from vacation.
    I can’t believe how big Harry is – he looks like a little boy! I remember my climber (Brandy) making me crazy with worry. She would climb to the top of the rail on her crib and jump to the bed! I just went ahead and moved her to her bed when she was about 16 months old.
    Talk to you soon, I love you all. Sherry

  2. Mom says:

    Harry is not growing you out of a job for a few more years – like 17 or so until he is at least out of high school. And trust me on this – once a Mom, always a Mom, no matter how old your children are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

