Fall is in the air…well, a little bit in the air

So last week, sitting in car line with my windows open, I sniffed the air.  What’s that smell?  Sniff, sniff.  Hmmm.  Sniff, sniff.  It’s someone burning leaves!!  Yea!!  I love it!  Fall is here!!  I absolutely LOVE the smell of burning leaves!!  This is my most favorite time of the year!  Time to drink coffee by the pool with Sherry, pull out the turtlenecks andcompare colors with Annie B and pick out new sweaters to have Rhett buy :o) !  I was putting clothes away this afternoon and asked Rhett to check the weather for the week.  I am dying to pack away the shorts!  Looks like they will be out for at least another week since the high Wednesday is supposed to be 83. :o(  Oh well, I smelled leaves burning so I know cool weather’s on the way!

So this week was great!  Thursday night we had our first PTO fundraiser and raised $580.67!  Yea!!  We (the PTO board, some of the teachers and the Assistant Principal and Principal) waited tables and we rocked the Pizza Inn!!  :o)  It was a blast!  I loved working alongside one of Reece’s teachers andher husband and my friends!  I feel like I got to know some of the teachers and had fun doing it!  let me tell you, I will be leaving more than 20% from now on-waiting tables is HARD WORK!  My back has finally recovered though, which is good-we have another restaurant night in February at Fuddruckers!

Friday morning I had Drop-In and Play at the Boys’ school with the Babies.  They loved it!  We played and went to the library, carved a pumpkin and listened to Ms. Kay read a story about The Littlest Pumpkin.   This was Logan listening to the story.   Harry is really walking now, although he refuses to keep shoes on, and so I kept having to chase him downthe hall.  We had a great time!!  Friday afternoon the Boys stayed with our friends Louan and Stephen while Rhett and I went to Bug’s teacher conference (which went splendidly, btw!).  Here is a picture of all of the Boys…except Harry.  Adam has taught Reece how to drive the go-kart so that was lots of fun!  Not so fun was Reece driving the GOLF cart into a tree and throwing Garettout.  Too bad there wasn’t a cage around the golf cart!  THAT won’t happen again!  Golf Cart-1…Brown Boys-0 We got to hang out with the Bujtor’s afterward when we all went to dinner together.  Good food and good friends-Friday nights don’t get any better than that!  After dinner we got all of our Halloween costume shopping done…and it only took 1and a half hours and Rhett having to pay the older Boys to not be scary things that I didn’t like!  Thank you, Rhett..you are the best!  :o)  Wait til you see my costume!  I’ll post pictures from Boo in the Zoo this Friday.

Saturday was full of fun!  We met Nadine, Luke and Katelyn for doughnuts then headed to Lowe’s for the Kid’s Clinic.  The kids made these cute little skeleton puppet thingys and they were so excited to get to use hammers!  Best of all…Logan only hit MY thumb once!!

Rhett took Harry with him while we were building things and came home with a HUGE yellow mum for me!  That’s another way I can tell fall is coming…pansies and mums are making their appearances on porches everywhere!  It’ll be time to plant bulbs soon!

Saturday afternoon we headed to the JumpZone to help Daegan celebrate his 5th birthday!  Oh my!  We used up SO much energy!  And I decided that I might want to have my 35th birthday party there!  It was so much fun!  Kelly and jumped and played andclimbed!  It was hard to remember that I was a Mommy!  Rhett played with Harry some…but I don’t think Harry was the keenest on the whole bouncingaround idea.  We had a great time and thank Brian and Kelly for inviting us…and not canceling!  :o)

 

Sunday we had a lazy-pancake-eating-morning (not on purpose!) andthen got ready for our secondbirthday party of the weekend!  This time we celebrated Madison Laurendine’s 8th birthday at the Peach Bowl!  The Boys loved bowling andonce again (as it always seems to happen) Logan beat both Reece and Garett!  We had a great time hanging out with the other parents and offering tips for strikes.  Let me tell you-I’d have a bowling party for my 35th birthday too…but only if I got to use the bumpers!  Thank you Paula and Mark for inviting us to share in Madison’s celebration!  :o)

So this week will be a busy one with lots going on.  Conferences, meetings and playdates…oh my!  But it’s the life of the Browns and it’s the one that we love!  Remember to share your smile and PAY IT FORWARD!  Remember?  Buy your biscuit andpay for the person’s  behind you too!  How can that not make someone’s day better?!  But you can do it anywhere-Dunkin Doughnuts (the shop that is taking over the SouthEast andI don’t like it), McDonald’s-wherever!  I wouldn’t recommend doing it at the gas station though unless you have won the lottery-in that case, come pull into the station in front of me and fill up my Mommymobile!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Party Going Browns!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall is in the air…well, a little bit in the air

  1. Deborah says:

    It’s still in the 80s every day here too; I’ve been jealous at the thought of the cooler temperatures and fall weather that I thought you were enjoying. When it gets there, you may have to enjoy it for me, too; I don’t know if we really have fall here . . . on the other hand, our “winter” may really just be a long “fall.”

    Sounds like you had a great weekend 🙂 I’m glad to hear it.

Leave a Reply

