Charleston on My Mind

So we FINALLY got to go away.  Farther than Greenville.  To the Beach!  We love Charleston and Folly Beach and so as I’ve been making plans each weekend during the last month or so I’d have to add the disclaimer, “We can go to dinner (or come over or whatever),  but if I get a good rate in Charleston then we’ll have to reschedule.”  We REALLY wanted to get away.  And we did!!

We went to visit my former (I can’t say old, because he’s not!) Director of Sales, Joel, at the Embassy Suites on Meeting Street and had a great time.  The Boys loved the Cockatiels (Charlie and Patty) in the lobby, the sugar cereals that they are allowed to eat while on vacation ONLY and the glass walled elevators.  Rhett and I loved the big hotel room and the valet parking.  It was wonderful.  If I ever go back to Hotel Life I told Joel we’re moving down there so I can work for him.  He told me I could have all the office supplies I want.  :o)  We are seriously considering the move.  Just kidding.  Sort of.

We went to Folly Beach where no one was afraid of the water!  Reece Garett and Logan all loved going out in the ocean and riding the waves back in.  They loved chasing the fish in the tide pools and running from the tiny spider like sand crabs.  Logan and Garett were wading in a tide pool and suddenly their feet could not move fast enough to get them out of it!  They had seen a “giant” crab,  according to Logan, and freaked out!  Reall, they toatally freaked! I wished I’d had the camera on!  It was hilarious!  Here is a picture of Reece standing in one of the tide pools.  This was the deepest one.

Harry slept in the backpack (we LOVE the backpack-thank you Joy!!) and even tough he had sunscreen on I covered him with my hat.  Here he is before his nap.

 

 

 

He liked the beach okay, but he really like the fountain we took the Boys to play in on Saturday morning.  He loves to bathtub and the pool so he was right at home splashing around!  Here are a couple of my favorite pictures from that outing…including one of Rhett playing with the Boys.  He finally gave up and just admitted that he was going to get soaked and embraced the fun!

 

We had a great time in the fountain and on the swings at the same park. It was nonstop the entire time we were there!  Saturday before we left we took a carriage ride.  Reece and Harry loved all of it and Garett and Logan, well, they were comfortable for it!  See what I mean?

Before we left, we ate dinner and wandered through the market picking out tee shirts and hats for the Boys.  Everyone was worn out and slept most of the way home, present company included!  :o)  It was a wonderful long weekend and I want to share one last picture with you that I love.  It’s Garett and Harry resting in our bed before we went to dinner Friday night.

It was a wonderful end to our summer and we came back ready to start school.  Kind of.

Until Next Time,

I’m Fondly Yours,

 

Jeanne

Queen of the Traveling Browns

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

