We Made It!

We made it through the first week of school—even though it was only 4 days long!  The Boys have been tired every night-Reece and Garett from having such busy days and Logan and Harry from missing Reece and Garett every day!  The highlight of Logan’s day every day so far?  “Going to pick up my boys from school!”  Hopefully soon he’ll start having more fun with me!  We read and have painted but so far he seems to have liked picking the cartoon he wanted to watch on tv and not having to watch what Reece and Garett wanted to watch!

 

We celebrated the end of the first week of school with a Totally Chocolate Breakfast this morning!  Here are the Big Boys with their chocolate chip pancakes with whipped cream, chocolate syrup and chocolate chips.   We also had chocolate covered strawberries, chocolate chip muffins and Little Debbie Swiss Cake Rolls.

 

Here’s Harry with his chocolatey face!!

 

It doesn’t get any better than that now, does it?!

 

After breakfast everyone was pushed outside to play and work off their sugar high!!

 

 

 

 

We have survived 4 days of school.  Only 176 to go!  I’m keeping a countdown til summer on the Boys’ bathroom mirror!

With the Boys in school I should have time to do tons of other things…like send out last years Christmas cards!  Maybe I’ll make that a goal for this week!  Maybe.  We’ll see.  Don’t hold your breath.  I have Babies to play with instead!  They will be in school before I know it-better play while we can!

 

Till next time, I’m fondly Yours,

 

Jeanne

Queen of the Third and First Grader Browns!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Made It!

  1. Christina Covil says:

    OK ~ the breakfast thing was very cool. Just don’t tell mine 🙂 !!!! Mine were very tired and very whiney!!! I guess it is just getting back into the routine of things. I really like the idea of the countdown on the mirror. What do you use???

    I hope everyone has a good second week!
    Christina

Leave a Reply

