Bathing My Baby

Just a quick question…am I the only one who loves bathing babies in the kitchen sink?  Surely not!  While Harry still fits in the sink, it’s my bathing place of choice.  My back doesn’t hurt from bending over, the sprayer is perfect and he loves it!!  I’m glad he loves it since he gets very messy while he is learning to feed himself!  Sometimes we need a bath after breakfast, lunch, AND dinner!!

Here is my Baby Boy enjoying his sink!

And when he gets out of the sink?  Ohhh, that Baby smell that is the best when smelled on their neck!  I could eat him up!!  I like wrapping him in a towel and holding him like I did when he was tiny…that seems like both yesterday and ages ago.  But I am getting used to the idea of him growing up.  For instance, I don’t knock him down when he’s trying to walk!  That was a big thing for me to overcome.  Yes, he is still taking a bottle, but only twice, maybe three times a day.  He’s just growing so fast…I want to hold on to him being a baby as long as I possibly can.  Okay, I have to go watch him sleep now!

Until Next Time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the I’m Ready For Baby Number Five Club

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bathing My Baby

  1. Oh how I miss the smell of little babies!!! Putting baby soap on a 6 or 8 year old is just not the same ~ Old meat is what my friend used to call it!! Oh how I wish we could have had more. So I guess if you are “Queen of Ready for #5” I could just come and borrow yours for a while (ok ~ I will even borrow the older ones)!!!
    That picture is just too sweet. Keep bathing in the sink ~ I too loved it. However, I don’t think mine would enjoy it too much now.

  2. Deborah says:

    Cute picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

