New Crayons

Can you smell it?!  Sniff again!  Surely you can smell all the boxes of new crayons being cracked open!  Isn’t it WONDERFUL?!  I love it! It truly is one of my favorite smells in the world.  And they have to be Crayola.  I have discussed this at length with friends recently.  The cheap crayons have too much wax in them.  They don’t color smoothly and they don’t have the right smell!

I have bought alot of crayons recently.  Target had boxes of 24 for 22 cents (am I just missing the cents symbol?  I can’t find it!) and I stocked up for the Freedom Kids teachers at church, for the Boys for school (and Logi and Harry at home  :o)  ) and I’m getting more for Operation Christmas Child boxes that we’ll do this fall.  Walgreen’s has the big box of 64 (with the sharpener!) on sale this week for $2.99 so I scooped up two of those boxes too!  One for the Boys to share and one for Rhett and I to share-but he has to ask me first before he uses them.

Anyone that knows me pretty well knows my love of all things office supply related.  Pens, mechanical pencils, markers, cool Post-its, you name it-I love it!  Staplers, rulers-I have 6 cool flexible rulers in my kitchen drawer right now-white out tape, highlighters, I could go on and on.

So, new Crayola crayons are the bomb-no doubt-but they make me feel good too.  Stay with me here-because when I open up a brand new box, they are all perfect.  They are sharp, straight, the paper isn’t torn and they are all lined up.  Perfect.  That’s how I want to see each day.  Perfect.  Sure, some days get broken, or a little dull.  But each day starts perfect.  Every morning God gives me a brand new perfect day to start with and it’s up to me to be creative and make it what I want it to be!  Somedays I use lots of blue, other days it’s grey.  More often than not I use lots of colors to color my day!  Bright, bold colors that make me smile and bring JOY to our lives!  That’s what I think God wants us to do-he gives us the day, it’s up to us how we decorate it!

Leave me a comment if you need a new box of crayons.  I have a few extra and would love to share some of the JOY that comes from smelling them and using them to brighten your day!

Until next time, I’m Fondly Yours,

Jeanne

Queen of the Colorers!

About Jeanne

I'm a SAHM mother of 4 who loves nothing better than to spend the day with all of her Boys! I'm living out my dream being the hands-on Mommy I've always wanted to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Crayons

  1. Deborah says:

    You’re not just missing the cents sign; I can’t find it either 🙂

    What a wonderful perspective on each new day!

  2. Amy says:

    Hey! I am sooooo with you on the office supplies! I LIVE for Back to School sales – one cent here, five cents here! I have boxes and drawers in my closet full of paper, pens, glue sticks, crayons, markers, folders – I think you get the idea! It’s great having children, as they can help out when they decide to put limits on what you can get! OK – I will stop now!
    I also love the perspective you have for each new day – I will probably have to use that – but I will give you credit 🙂

  3. Well, since you are the Queen of Office Supplies, and I work at an Office Suppy Company I guess I need to get you a cool new highlighter!!! Just too let you know ~ I kind of went crazy also buying all of the “cents” stuff. I may need another room in the house!!!

    Have a great day!

  4. Kris says:

    I love you! You really should write for a living. I bought 2o boxes of 24,—hid them away…the day before school started couldn’t find the bag anywhere. Had to go out and buy more:) at (6:00pm) I blamed every child in the house…it turns out I just hid them too well to remember—-gave a big “Mommy’s Sorry” to everyone! Be well–keep in touch

Leave a Reply

